“Life Cycle” By Zakoor

"Life Cycle" by Zakoor is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day. The track is now available via streaming services
"Life Cycle" by Zakoor is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day

2020 has been a busy year for Zakoor, the band dropped two EPs, shortly after, they started working on their full-length entitled Life Cycle, inspired by feelings that swept over its writers over the last two years of pandemic isolation. The lyrics draw on themes of love and death and accepting nature’s indifference towards our finding happiness (case in point: pandemics). Each track attempts to probe a little deeper into the meaning of Big Things like: living, trusting, loving, watching Netflix, scrolling Instagram, joy, despair, dignity, and meaning itself for those endeavoring to be–and feel–alive at this moment in timespace. Zakoor collaborated with Paul Kolderie as producer and mixing engineer on all three releases, known for his work with Radiohead, Pixies, and Morphine. Ahead of the release of Life Cycle, the band have shared the title-track. The LP drops on May 6, 2022.

Life Cycle
Track List

01. Pinata Chin
02. Life Cycle
03. The Beauty Part
04. Severe Headache
05. May Separate If Frozen
06. Objects are Colorless
07. Chloe
08. On
09. Its Like You
10. Bloodline