“Let Me Get High\Low” Plague Vendor

“Let Me Get High\Low" by Plague Vendor is Northern Transmissions' 'Song of the Day'
“Let Me Get High\Low" by Plague Vendor

Plague Vendor have revealed their new single “Let Me Get High\Low,” the latest from their upcoming album By Night. The LP comes out on June 7, via Epitaph Records.

By Night is the forthcoming release from the Los Angeles band Plague. The full-length was produced by John Congleton (St Vincent, Sharon Van Etten, Chelsea Wolfe) and recorded at legendary EastWest Studios (Brian Wilson, Ozzy Osbourne, Iggy Pop), capturing the feeling of ruin and regeneration, of charisma and catastrophe and of slashing at-the-night with nothing but pure electricity. With Congleton’s precision production, Plague Vendor found their own way between the powerful-but-too-polished sound of right now and the engaging-but-aging reinterpretations of classic punk/rock albums of the 60s and 70s. Congleton’s limitless encouragement also led Plague Vendor to do things they never did before: chorused bass in endless waves, lightning-strike flashes of synth, motorik man-machine drums that sound inhuman and human at once and even a string section that’ll be a surprise if they ever do it live. The album is the follow up to their 2016 debut full-length BLOODSWEAT.

Plague Vendor
By Night
Track List

01 – New Comedown
02 – Nothing’s Wrong
03 – All Of The Above
04 – Let Me Get High\Low
05 – Prism
06 – White Wall
07 – Night Sweats
08 – Pain In My Heart
09 – Snakeskin Boots
10 – In My Pocke

Plague Vendor
Live Dates

June 6 – Los Angeles, CA – House of Machines
June 12 – San Diego, CA – Music Box, 91X’s Inspired by Music Series
June 29 – Atlantic City, NJ – Atlantic City Beach, Vans Warped Tour
July 20 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre, Vans Warped Tour
Oct 11 – 13 Manchester, TN – Great Stage Park