Le Guess Who? Festival Shares 2013 Lineup

Le Guess Who? Festival Shares 2013 Lineup. 7th Edition of the Festival to Feature Yo La Tengo, Mark Lanegan, Ólafur Arnalds, The Fall, Ty Segall, The Black Angels, first Dutch show from Linda Perhacs + many more

Le Guess Who? Festival has announced a significant batch of artists for the 7th iteration of their Utrecht, NL festival taking place November 28-December 1. 30 minutes outside Amsterdam, the festival will bring together the likes of Yo La Tengo, Mark Lanegan, Damien Jurado, Destroyer, Ty Segall, Ólafur Arnalds, and more. The festival will also include the first (and only) performance from Linda Perhacs who is cited as a major source of inspiration to many artists such as Sonic Youth and Daft Punk. The full list of performers is below.

Last year, Le Guess Who? Teamed with Consequence of Sound to produce a 6-episode series featuring interviews and performances from some of 2012’s artists. These exclusive mini-documentaries featured performers such as Colin Stetson and Foxygen talking about everything from cheap beer to the scenery in Utrecht during the festival. The whole series can be viewed here.

Travel guide Lonely Planet rated Utrecht as #6 in the “World’s Most Unsung Places” claiming, “This graceful city is bizarrely under-visited. Its old town and medieval canal are now homes to bohemian cafes, shops, restaurants, and bars; the perfect home for Le Guess Who?

Buy tickets for the Le Guess Who? Festival (€80) here.

Line-up Le Guess Who? 2013 so far:

 Yo La Tengo, Mark Lanegan, Ólafur Arnalds, The Fall, Ty Segall, The Black Angels, Wooden Shjips, Braids, Connan Mockasin, Damien Jurado, Oddisee, Metz, Linda Perhacs, Oneohtrix Point Never, The Dodos, Ed Askew, Crystal Stilts, Disappears, Neko Case, Scout Niblett, Young Fathers, Forest Swords, Glasser, White Fence, Om, Destroyer, Hailu Mergia, Terakaft, Meridian Brothers, James Pants, Mammane Sani, Califone, Hanni El Khatib, Fat White Family, The Hidden Cameras, Thao & The Get Down Stay Down, Jonathan Toubin, No Joy, The Wytches, Jacuzzi Boys, Pharmakon, Edan, Wampire, Lonnie Holley, Jibóia, The Thing, Visionist, Vex Ruffin, ZZZ’s, Night Beats, Al Lover, The Pharmacy, Alex Smoke, Cheap Time, Holly Herndon, Absolutely Free, Duke Garwood, Stellar OM Source, Daughn Gibson, Matt Elliott, The Holydrug Couple, Emily Wells, Esmerine, Föllakzoid, Vessel, Brokeback, Douglas Dare, MV & EE, J.C. Satàn, Will Samson, Total Heels, Lower + more to be announced!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.