“Lazy Love” by Tanukichan

Tanukichan AKA: Bay musician Hannah van Loon, recently revealed her debut LP Sundays the album was produced by Chaz Bear of Toro y Moi and will be released on his label Company Records, July 13th. The album title Sundays encapsulates Tanukichan’s shoegaze sound, bolstered by hazy synths, fuzzy guitars, and contemplative, yearning lyrics about the dreamy middle ground between waking up and deciding what to do next. The first single “Lazy Love” dropped today, via a video directed by van Loon.

Company Records

1. Lazy Love
2. The Best
3. Like the Sun
4. Bitter Medicine
5. Hunned Bandz
6. Natural
7. The Blue Sky
8. Sundays
9. Perfect
10. This Time

Sundays, is Tanukichan’s first music since 2016’s EP Radiolove. the record is described as a personal approach to love, loss and longing, melding vague, devastating lyrics with gorgeous dream pop music. Though Bear and van Loon played all the instruments on the record, she does have plans to play the intimate tracks live both nationally and locally. The album very much feels like a new beginning for van Loon, her music, and her relationship to the area that she was raised in; it feels like an understated declaration of a new voice that she has developed and nurtured.