“Lazy Love” By Mr Little Jeans

Monica Birkenes AKA: Mr Little Jeans will release the follow-up to her 2014 album Pocketknife on June 3, 2022 via Nettwerk Records. Better Days “is a record about fighting to get through and the sunlight that awaits on the other side.” Today, the Norwegian artist has also shared the album track, “Lazy Love,” which follows previously released tracks “Paper Vows,” “Jump To Fall,” and “Forgetter.” The anthem of defiance showcases Birkenes’ driving melodies and appealing sense for rhythm: “Shiny feelings will expire/You used to give emotion/Now I’m only getting residue/And I have kept my mouth shut, but I’m tired/Of giving without getting back.”

The track also comes along with a new video directed by Tracy Antonopoulos. “Monica’s visceral vocals draw the listener into a cinematic world which is built out and enhanced by dazzling production, and grounded in real, honest emotion,” notes Antonopoulos. “With the video, I tried to bring this world to life: telling the story of a heroine being pushed to her limits, both physically and emotionally. ‘Lazy Love’ made the perfect soundtrack for that scenario.” Mr Little Jeans adds, “I’ve been wanting to work with Tracy after seeing an Opening Ceremony video she filmed and her excellent Blood Orange video. Initially, I was gonna be featured a little more, but, due to my rapidly growing baby bump – I’m due with my first child soon – leading lady Morgan Quinn came to the rescue and jumped in!”

Mr Little Jeans
Better Days
Track List
Nettwerk Records

01 – In Spite Of Me
02 – Blitz
03 – Forgetter
04 – Lazy Love
05 – Better with You
06 – Paper Vows
07 – After Midnight
08 – Better Days
09 – Intentions
10 – Jump to Fall


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.