Landlady Announce New Album, Debut Single,

Landlady Announce New Album, share new Single "The Globe", Start NYC Residency, their upcoming album Upright Behavior comes Out on July 15 via Hometapes


Today, Landlady announces their new album, Upright Behavior, and its July 15 release onHometapes. Alongside the reveal of the cover art and complete track list is a brand new single: “The Globe” which they premiered today.

“It’s about an alien cutting up Earth with a giant pair of scissors and putting it back together.”
Landlady’s Adam Schatz introduced “The Globe” in Austin last month, his hands quickly and comically snipping at the air with invisible Texas-sized clippers. It was just halfway through the band’s final SXSW performance at Hometapes’ Friend Island – where they would, later than night, join with friends to lead a performance of George Harrison’s All Things Must Pass – and, as a spellbound and smiling crowd surrounded the stage, one thing was crystal clear: big scissors or not, there was no wall between the audience and Landlady left to cut.

Adam Schatz has been walking through walls for years. Alongside the growth of his passionate and otherworldly resumé, which includes bands like Father Figures and Man Man, the founding ofSearch & Restore, and the curation and production of events like Winter Jazzfest, a band called Landlady was born. It appeared on earth as the nucleus of his songwriting, arranging, and lyrical prowess and as the collaborative campground for his closest friends. The release of 2011’s Keeping To Yourself began the ascent of the Brooklyn five-piece, who, in addition to Schatz, is made real byIan ChangMikey Freedom HartIan Davis, and Booker Stardrum.

To bring Upright Behavior immediately to life, Landlady begin a NYC residency at beloved DIY venue Shea Stadium tonight alongside Ava Luna and Cloud Becomes Your Hand. Landlady will be joined by Yellowbirds and Lone Wolf on April 15 and Relatives and The Westerlies on April 22.

  Upright Behavior


Upright Behavior

Hometapes 070

Track list:

01. Above My Ground

02. Dying Day

03. Girl

04. Under The Yard

05. The Globe

06. Upright Behavior

07. Maria

08. Fine

09. Washington State Is Important

10. X-Ray Machine


4/08/14 – Landlady with Ava Luna and Cloud Becomes Your Hand

4/15/14 – Landlady with Yellowbirds and Lone Wolf

4/22/14 – Landlady with Relatives and The Westerlies

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.