Lady Lamb announces ‘Even In The Tremor’

Lady Lamb AKA: Aly Spaltaro, has announced, her new album 'Even In The Tremor,' will come out on April 5th, via Ba Da Bing Records
Lady Lamb 'Even In The Tremor'

Aly Spaltaro AKA:Lady Lamb, has announced her new album Even In The Tremor, will come out on April 5th via Ba Da Bing. Ahead of the LP’s release, she has shared the video for the title-track. The album wasn’t an easy process for Lady Lamb. It took Aly Spaltro almost a year to find the right co-producer. She initially attempted to make the record with an esteemed producer, as she’d been advised, but after being told that her arrangements needed rewriting by various veterans in the industry, Spaltro bravely changed direction and found a champion of her vision in Erin Tonkon, a less established producer whose six years working with Tony Visconti and later, David Bowie on his Grammy-winning Blackstar, made her more than qualified for the role.

Tonkon and Spaltro instantly bonded over certain hardships they had each faced in the music industry. “Women who work in the production side of music are not taken seriously,” Spaltro recalls. “We wanted to work toward changing that.” Benjamin Lazar Davis (Cuddle Magic, Kimbra, Okkervil River) played bass and piano and synthesizer. Jeremy Gustin (David Byrne, Albert Hammond Jr., Rubble Bucket) played drums. The group recorded at Figure 8 Studios in Brooklyn, New York

“I’m always teetering on the edge of self-sabotage,” says Aly Spaltro aka Lady Lamb. “The whole idea of this new album is the push and pull between calmness and chaos, joy and anxiety, self-loathing and self-love.” Nowhere on Even in the Tremori s that more clear than the title track, an ecstatic panic attack unspooling with all the far-flung places Spaltro has visited throughout the course of her writing process, including Berlin, Montreal, Frank Lloyd Wright’s Fallingwater house in Pennsylvania and Nicaragua’s Masaya volcano, a touchstone visual for Spaltro in her conception of this latest project. “The past will kill the present / if I let it,” the singer repeats like an anxious dance party mantra for romantics and overthinkers alike

Lady Lamb Tour Dates:
Wed. April 10 – Hamden, CT @ Space Ballroom *
Thu. April 11 – Montreal, QC @ Le Ministere *
Fri. April 12 – Toronto, ON @ Drake Hotel *
Sat. April 13 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe *
Mon. April 15 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop *
Tue. April 16 – Detroit, MI @ Deluxx Fluxx *
Wed. April 17 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall *
Fri. April 19 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry *
Sat. April 20 – Milwaukee @ Back Room at Colectivo *
Mon. April 22 – Omaha, NE @ Reverb Lounge *
Wed. April 24 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge *
Fri. April 26 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court *
Sat. April 27 – Boise, ID @ The Olympic *
Mon. April 29 – Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett *
Thu. May 2 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret ^
Fri. May 3 – Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern ^
Sat. May 4 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios ^
Mon. May 6 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall ^
Wed. May 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ Lodge Room ^
Thu. May 9 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar ^
Fri. May 10 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar ^
Mon. May 13 – Austin, TX @ Antone’s ^
Tue. May 14 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada ^
Thu. May 16 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway ^
Fri. May 17 – Nashville, TN @ The High Watt ^
Sat. May 18 – Atlanta, GA @ Aisle 5 ^
Sun. May 19 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight ^
Tue. May 21 – Raleigh, NC @ Kings ^
Wed. May 22 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel ^
Thu. May 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Foundry @ The Fillmore ^
Thu.. May 30 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere ^
Fri. May 31 – Boston, MA @ Royale ^
Sat. June 1 – Portland, ME @ The State Theatre ^

* = with Renata Zeiguer
^ = with Katie Von Schleicher