The Kooks Announce Greatest Hits Album

The Kooks Announce A Greatest Hit Album

Today, award-winning U.K. band The Kooks announce The Best Of…So Far, a collection of their greatest hits, which will be released via Astralwerks Records in the U.S. on May 19. The full tracklisting can be seen below, which boasts classic singles and fan favorites such as “Naïve,” “She Moves In Her Own Way,” and “Bad Habit.”

The album also features two brand new songs as a taste of what’s yet to come from The Kooks. Fans who preorder will receive the new single “Be Who You Are” as an instant grat.

Lead singer Luke Pritchard said, “It’s been the greatest pleasure to work, travel, fight, hate and love the best and most talented people I’ve met in my life. It’s the greatest job in the world and we don’t intend to stop any time soon.”

Having spent over a decade together as a band, The Kooks felt it was time to celebrate all of their biggest and favorite tunes. With over one million weekly U.S. streams, their songs are still reaching new fans every day across streaming platforms — such as “Naïve,” which is a constant feature in Spotify’s Top 200.

Since the quartet burst onto the scene in 2006 with their now five-times Platinum unstoppable debut Inside In/Inside Out, the Brighton-based four-piece have gone from strength to strength. Now, with three more studio albums, a number of massive world tours, awards, and critical acclaim under their belts, it was clear that the indie rockers’ ten-year anniversary is a significant occasion to celebrate their momentous career so far with an album release of their greatest hits. This announcement follows the exciting news that the band’s U.K. headline tour has sold out less than one week after being announced.

1. Naïve
2. Always Where I Need To Be
3. Junk Of The Heart (Happy)
4. Bad Habit
5. She Moves In Her Own Way
6. Shine On
7 Seaside
8 Down
9. Sofa Song
10. Is It Me
11. You Don’t Love Me
12. Forgive & Forget
13. Ooh La
14. Sway
15. Eddie’s Gun
16. Matchbox
17. Be Who You Are – Alternative Intro
18. Broken Vow
19. Naïve (The Him 2017 Remix) (*Digital only)

To listen to “Be Who You Are,” follow this link and choose your music provider: