Kevin Morby announces A Night At The Little Los Angeles

Singer/songwriter Kevin Morby has announced A Night At The Little Los Angeles
Kevin Morby has announced A Night At The Little Los Angeles

Singer/songwriter Kevin Morby has announced A Night At The Little Los Angeles, a 4-track demo version of Sundowner, out October 8th via Dead Oceans, and presents “Campfire (4-Track Demo). This new release precedes his North American with Hamilton Leithauser, starting October . This collection of songs was recorded at home in Morby’s back shed – aka “The Little Los Angeles” – during the summer and winter of 2017 and 2018, with a 4-track that documented the first sketches of Sundowner.

Morby elaborates: “When I later went into a proper studio to make what would become Sundowner, my goal was to capture the essence of these initial recordings, and here you will now have access to the very essence I was chasing.” A Night At The Little Los Angeles presents publicly for the first time Morby’s songwriting process. “Many of my favorite recordings have been made inside of an artist’s home with little to no regard of the outside world, but instead deep in their own that they are building in real time,” says Morby. “And with that – I’d like to invite you into my own little world here and now and ask you to please step inside and spend A Night At The Little Los Angeles.”

Kevin Morby
A Night At The Little Los Angeles
Tracklist
Dead Oceans

1. Campfire (4-Track Demo)
2. Sundowner (4-Track Demo)
3. A Night At The Little Los Angeles (4-Track Demo)
4. Wander (4-Track Demo)
5. Velvet Highway (4-Track Demo)
6. Valley (4-Track Demo)
7. Brother, Sister (4-Track Demo)
8. Don’t Underestimate Midwest American Sun (4-Track Demo)
9. Provisions (4-Track Demo)
10. U.S. Mail (4-Track Demo)

Kevin Morby and Hamilton Leithauser
Fall Mixer Tour Dates

Fri. September 10 – St. Augustine, FL @ Sing Out Loud Festival
Thu. Sept. 23 – Woodstock, NY @ Levon Helm Studios
Sat. Sept. 25 – Accord, NY @ Woodsist Festival
Thu. Oct. 14 – Richmond, VA @ The National *
Fri. Oct. 15 – Saxapahaw, NC @ Haw River Ballroom *
Sat. Oct. 16 – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel *
Mon. Oct. 18 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse *
Tue. Oct. 19 – Nashville, TN @ Brooklyn Bowl *
Thu. Oct. 21 – Houston, TX @The Heights Theater *
Fri. Oct. 22 – Dallas, TX @ Kessler Theater *
Sat. Oct. 23 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater *
Mon. Oct. 25 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom *
Tue. Oct. 26 – San Diego, CA @ Observatory North Park *
Wed. Oct. 27 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Theatre at Ace Hotel *
Thu. Oct. 28 – San Francisco, CA @ August Hall *
Fri. Oct. 29 – Sonoma, CA @ Gundlach Bundschu Winery *
Mon. Nov. 1 -Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom *
Tue. Nov. 2 – Tacoma, WA @ Spanish Ballroom *
Wed. Nov. 3 – Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre *
Fri. Nov. 5 – Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory *
Sat. Nov. 6 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Metro Music Hall *
Mon. Nov. 8 – Englewood, CO @ Gothic Theatre *
Wed. Nov. 10 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line *
Thu. Nov. 11 – Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre *
Fri. Nov. 12 – Indianapolis, IN @ The Vogue *
Sat. Nov. 13 – Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall *
Mon. Nov. 15 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre *
Wed. Nov. 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel *
Thu. Nov. 18 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall *
Fri. Nov. 19 – Boston, MA @ Royale *
Sat. Nov. 20 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground *
Mon. Nov. 22 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
Tue. Nov. 23 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *

*= w/ Hamilton Leithauser

Pre-order A Night In The Little Los Angeles HERE