Katie Kim debuts new single “Body Break”

Irish singer/songwriter Katie Kim debuts new single "Body Break"

Katie Sullivan AKA: Katie Kim, the Waterford, Ireland singer/songwriter who performs slowcore, ethereal, ambient folk/pop. Katie has been putting the finishing touches to her third full length album Salt, self-released on November 11th.

The full-length was recorded in a self-built recording and artist space in Dublin called Guerrilla Studios which has become an integral part of the Independent Irish music scene. Guerrilla has hosted live performance video collective the Practice Tapes as well as being the studio where releases by The Jimmy Cake, Hilary Woods and much more have been recorded.

Salt is a departure from Katie’s previous albums and delves further into the drone side of previous releases with textured production added by producer John “Spud” Murphy, who is central to the album’s sonic feel. Salt comes four years after Katie’s previous album the critically acclaimed Cover and Flood and it shows an evolution musically.

Since Cover and Flood Katie has toured the Netherlands, Germany and Belgium. She has also played Union Chapel in London and played shows in New York and Canada.

Katie joined the Waterboys, singing the parts of the dark fairy queen and playing guitar and bass on their WB Yeats tour which lead to a performance on the legendary later with Jools Holland TV show.

Salt will be released on limited edition heavyweight vinyl and digitally on Friday, November 11th 2016.

Artist: Katie Kim
Album: Salt
Label: self-released
Release date: November 11th, 2016

01. Ghosts
02. Day is Coming
03. Someday
04. Body Break
05. I Make Sparks
06. Life or Living
07. Beautiful Human
08. Thieves
09. Wide Hand

Katie Kim: Tour Dates

12/02 Waterford, IE @ St. Patrick’s Gateway

* with Xylouris White


Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.