Kathleen Edwards Debuts “Hard On Everyone”

Kathleen Edwards, has released her brand new single "Hard On Everyone."  The track is the latest unveiled from Edwards’ highly anticipated new album
Kathleen Edwards "Hard On Everyone"
Kathleen Edwards, has released her brand new single “Hard On Everyone.”  The track is the latest unveiled from Edwards’ forthcoming release, Total Freedom, which will be released August 14, via Dualtone  and marks return to music. Total Freedom  was Co-produced by Edwards, collaborator and guitarist Jim Bryson and producer/musician Ian Fitchuk, Total Freedom marks a major return for Edwards, who took an extended step away from music in 2014. After spending the last six years running her coffee shop, bar and café Quitters, in her hometown of Stittsville, Ottawa. Across the album’s eleven songs, Edwards revisits past relationships with a new perspective, explores her own resilience and optimism and for the first time pursues what she feels is right rather than what is expected.
“I had no desire to write, no desire to play,” she says of what she refers to as her “working sabbatical.” “It allowed me all the time and space I needed to even just enjoy listening to music again. There were so many times where, if I was thinking about my own writing or playing, my heart just wasn’t in it.” She continues, “I don’t want to write songs that are going to keep me in a dark place for two years. I didn’t have to carry a lot of the pressure of whatever course I was on previously…There’s a pressure sometimes to keep that ball rolling, and that’s what was so freeing about stopping altogether and starting again. I realized I’m entirely in control and deciding what my course of action is.”
Kathleen Edwards
Total Freedom 
Track List
1. Glenfern
2. Hard On Everyone
3. Birds On A Feeder
4. Simple Math
5. Options Open
6. Feelings Fade
7. Fools Ride
8. Ashes to Ashes
9. Who Rescued Who
10. Take It With You