Juniper Rising Announces Debut LP

Juniper Rising Announces Debut LP, 'Day Of Days' Out 10/7 On Happenin' Records / Lolipop Records / Burger Records, Juniper rising play 9/18 in Norfolk, VA

Juniper Rising was formed by Holly Overton in the Fall of 2012 after an inspiring adventure in the desert and canyons of Utah. Bringing the awe of vast landscapes back to Brooklyn, Holly translated the experience through rock’n’roll, influenced by the historical context of early country western music. Kevin Faulkner of The Men soon joined and synthesized the compositions with eerie and beautiful table steel guitar. The band was kick started by an EP release on Burger Records in Spring of 2013, so their great appreciation for America could be further researched by national tours. Native to the North Carolina coast, Holly values simple life vs. city gusto, and has an ever swelling heart for all those involved with and touched by Juniper Rising’s music.

Their first full length album, DAY OF DAYS, will be out on Happenin’ Records / Lolipop Records / Burger Records on October 7, 2014.

‘Day Of Days’ LP Tracklisting

01. All Apart
02. Deep Dark
03. Cars Are Fun
04. Follow Your Dreams
05. Against You
06. Bri’s Song
07. Descend
08. Cathy
09. Wanderin’
10. Almost Saturday Night
11. Light Moving Over Canyons
12. Look The Other Way

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.