Joyce Manor guest on ‘Records In My Life’

Barry Johnson from Joyce Manor joined us right after soundcheck to talk about the band’s latest album Million Dollars To Kill Me, out now via Epitaph Records. He talked about albums by Operation Ivy, The Weakerthans, and which album he’d teach to a high school music class. Filmed at The Biltmore Cabaret in Vancouver, Canada. Check it out!

If you’d like to support our channel please click thru to our Patreon page: http://patreon.com/RIMLTV

Joyce Manor on Records In My Life references the following albums:
Joyce Manor – Million Dollars To Kill Me
Pygmy Lush – Mount Hope
Cheslea Wolfe – HIss Spun
The Weakerthans – Reconstruction Site
Blink 182 – Enema of The State
The Beach Boys – Today
Bill Fox – Shelter From The Smoke
The Mice – Scooter
Bill Fox – Transit Byzantium
Operation Ivy – Operation Ivy
Pixies – Doolittle
Weezer – “Blue album”
Weezer – Pinkerton
The Beach Boys – Pet Sounds

Joyce Manor live dates

Tuesday 20 November 2018
Joyce Manor
with Basement
O2 Institute2 Birmingham, Digbeth, UK

Wednesday 21 November 2018
Joyce Manor
with Basement
The 1865, Southampton, UK

Thursday 22 November 2018
Joyce Manor
with Basement and Ecca Vandal
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK

Friday 23 November 2018
Joyce Manor
with Basement
SWX, Bristol, UK

Joyce Manor
with Basement
SWX, Bristol, UK

Saturday 19 January 2019
Joyce Manor
Hollywood Palladium, Hollywood, CA, US

Tuesday 22 January 2019
Joyce Manor
with Jeff Rosenstock
Trees, Dallas, TX, US

Wednesday 23 January 2019
Joyce Manor
Mohawk, Austin, TX, US

Thursday 24 January 2019
Joyce Manor
with Remember Sports
White Oak Music Hall, Houston, TX, US

Friday 25 January 2019
Joyce Manor
Republic, New Orleans, LA, US

Saturday 26 January 2019
Joyce Manor
Saturn, Birmingham, AL, US

Sunday 27 January 2019
Joyce Manor
The Masquerade, Atlanta, GA, US

Tuesday 29 January 2019
Joyce Manor
with Jeff Rosenstock
The Beacham, Orlando, FL, US

Wednesday 30 January 2019
Joyce Manor
Kelsey Theater, West Palm Beach, FL, US

Thursday 31 January 2019
Joyce Manor
1904 Music Hall, Jacksonville, FL, US

Friday 01 February 2019
Joyce Manor
Cat’s Cradle, Carrboro, NC, US

Saturday 02 February 2019
Joyce Manor
Amos’ Southend, Charlotte, NC, US

Sunday 03 February 2019
Joyce Manor
with Jeff Rosenstock
The Basement East, East Nashville, TN, US

Records In My Life is hosted and produced by Charles Brownstein
Audio, video, director, editor: Mark Roland Henning
Co-producer: Jordan Acomba

Special Thanks to our Patreon subscribers: S Brownstein, Shauna Theroux, and Kip Kouri.