Jon Hopkins announces new tour dates

Jon Hopkins announces new tour dates
Jon Hopkins

Jon Hopkins released his new album, Singularity, earlier this month. it marks Hopkins first top 10 release in the UK. Following Moogfest, Festival of Disruption, and tomorrow night’s sold out performance at Elsewhere in Brooklyn, Hopkins will return for a proper North American tour this fall. Special guests include Daniel Avery and Leon Vynehall on select dates.

Where Hopkins’ last album, Immunity, charted the dark alternative reality of an epic night out, Singularity explores the dissonance between dystopian urbanity and the green forest. Shaped by his experiences with meditation and trance states, the album explores the connectivity of the mind, sonics and the natural world. It flows seamlessly from rugged techno to transcendent choral music, from solo acoustic piano to psychedelic ambient. Its epic musical palette is visceral and emotionally honest: with a destructive opener full of industrial electronics and sonic claustrophobia and a redemptive, pure end on solo piano.

Jon Hopkins
Singularity
North American Tour Dates

Tue. May 22 – Elsewhere – Brooklyn, NY – SOLD OUT
Wed. Sep. 12 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall #
Fri. Sep. 14 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall #
Sat. Sep. 15 – Montreal, QC @ Corona Theatre #
Sun. Sep. 16 – Denver, CO @ Grandoozy – DJ set
Tue. Sep. 18 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre #
Thu. Sep. 20 – San Francisco, CA @ Regency Ballroom #
Sat. Sep. 22 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos ^
Sun. Sep. 23 – Vancouver, BC @ Imperial ^
Tue. Sep. 25 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel ^
Wed. Sep. 26 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair

# = with Daniel Avery
^ = with Leon Vynehall