Joey Purp announces new album iiiDrops

Joey Purp announces new album 'iiiDrops,' May 27th, and features Chance The Rapper, Mick Jenkins, and Vic Mensa.

Chicago rapper / Savemoney member Joey Purp has announced his new project iiiDrops, is coming May 27th. The tape features production from Knox Fortune, Thelonious Martin, Donnie Trumpet, Peter Cottontale and more + vocal features from Mick Jenkins, Saba and fellow Chicago Savemoney members Chance the Rapper and Vic Mensa (full track listing below). Purp has had a long-simmering buzz around him in the Chicago hip hop community for some time. The tape is Chicago street rap bringing introspective views from a young man who grew up in the thick of it. Touching on subjects of violence, poverty, incarceration iiiDrops will prove to be a breakthrough for the young up and coming rapper. You can see him live at Chicago’s famed venue The Metro June 10th for this first headlining show.

Morning Sex (Prod. OddCouple)
Girls @ feat. Chance the Rapper (Prod. Knox Fortune)
Money & Bitches feat. Mick Jenkins (Prod. Ducko McFly)
When I’m Gone (Prod. The Gift)
Photobooth (Prod. Garren)
Cornerstore feat. Saba & theMIND (Prod. Thelonious Martin)
Say You Do (Prod. Knox Fortune)
Godbody (Prod. Thelonious Martin)
Kids (Prod. Knox Fortune)
Winners Circle feat. Vic Mensa (Prod. Thelonious Martin and Smoko Ono)
Escape (Prod. The Gift)