Joel RL Phelps Releasing New Album

Joel RL Phelps & The Downer Trio announce the release of Gala September 17 on Triple Crown Audio Recordings of Canada

Joel RL Phelps & The Downer Trio have announced the release of their new LP, Gala, on Tuesday, September 17 via Triple Crown Audio Recordings of Canada. The album features Phelps (the former guitarist/vocalist in Silkworm) delivering twelve songs that weave between humbled introspection and fractured, distorted guitars.

Gala is the first new album from Joel RL Phelps & The Downer Trio since 2004’s Customs. On the Troy Glessner (Propagandhi, Damien Jurado, Pedro the Lion) recorded Gala, Phelps, guitarist/bassist Robert Mercer & drummer William Herzog.

(Released on Tuesday, September 17th)

 01 The Nashville Sound 4:01
 02 The Great Falls 4:17
 03 So You’ve Decided 3:35
 04 Blinding Light 3:03
 05 Hold Fast 2:32
 06 Gala 3:39
 07 Goldentown 4:30
 08 University Gal 2:27
 09 Exiting The Garden 3:46
 10 Wind On Her Face 1:05
 11 Thank You And Goodnight 4:06

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.