Jockstrap announce ‘I Love You Cutie, I Envy You’

Jockstrap & Taylor Skye have today announced I Love You Cutie, I Envy You a fully remixed version of their album I Love You Jennifer B
Jock Strap photo by Eddie Whalen

Jockstrap & Taylor Skye have today announced I<3UQTINVU, a fully remixed version of the Mercury Prize shortlisted 2022 album I Love You Jennifer B. I<3UQTINVU – I Love You Cutie, I Envy You – is set for release on 3 November via Rough Trade Records and its lead single ‘Red Eye’ (feat. IAN STARR) is out now.

The remix record is the brainchild of Skye, who was making multiple versions of the album’s original tracklisting to stay inspired during the writing of I Love You Jennifer B. The guest features on the remix record range from Ersatz, who inspired Skye to make music many years ago to IAN STARR who he only connected with online a few months ago.

Skye explains more about I<3UQTINVU, saying, “Some of these remixes are almost three years old and some are only six months old. I made most of them really quickly, in a day or so. It keeps me sane to do this whilst mixing the album. I don’t really remember making them. It’s like eating too much and then throwing up and this is what comes out. It’s a weird feeling but also really fun. I felt very happy making some of this music and live it will be quite the show.”

Commenting on ‘Red Eye’, collaborator IAN STARR adds: “I love making songs that push the limits of my vocality and energy, and I went all-out in efforts to craft the craziest performance possible on ‘Red Eye’. Whenever I write a song, I always have the live audience in mind; performing this at my first festival with Jockstrap made me feel really great about the result! The crowd’s energy felt amazing & I’m so excited to perform it for everyone who comes to the U.S. tour!” STARR also performs in the accompanying video, shot by Liam Noonan, Starr, and Jockstrap’s Georgia Ellery & Taylor Skye at Connect Festival

Jockstrap (Georgia Ellery and Taylor Skye) will headline Barbican Hall on 13 and 14 December, with both dates sold-out months in advance. The band also sold-out their entire UK & North American (their first time visiting) tours late last year. Jockstrap will be headed to Australia and Japan for the first time in 2022, with further dates in North America, Europe and festivals scheduled throughout the rest of the year.

Rough Trade Records

1. Sexy (feat. Babymorocco)
2. All Roads Lead To London (feat. Coby Sey & Ersatz)
3. Good Girl
4. I Touch
5. I Feel
6. Pain Is Real
7. Red Eye (feat. IAN STARR)
8. I Noticed You (feat. Kirin J Callinan)
9. Sexy 2

Jockstrap 2023 Tour Dates

20 Sep | The Fonda Theatre, LA
21 Sep | Music Box, San Diego
23 Sep | Life Is Beautiful, Las Vegas
25 Sep | Crescent Ballroom, Phoenix
27 Sep | Marquis Theater, Denver
28 Sep | Soundwell, Salt Lake City
1 Oct | Portola, San Francisco
21 Oct |Ill Points, Miami
23 Oct | Terminal West, Atlanta
24 Oct | Toulouse Theatre, New Orleans
26 Oct | Empire Garage, Austin
27 Oct | White Oak Music Hall, Houston
28 Oct | Deep Ellum Art Co, Dallas
6 Nov | Classic Grand, Glasgow
7 Nov | New Century, Manchester
9 Nov | Paradiso, Amsterdam
10 Nov | Grand Salon, Brussels
11 Nov | Sonic City Festival, Kortrijk
14 Nov | Vega, Copenhagen
15 Nov | Saalchen, Berlin
17 Nov | Exil, Zurich
18 Nov |Bellevilloise, Paris
13 Dec | Barbican Hall, London SOLD OUT
14 Dec | Barbican Hall, London SOLD OUT

Pre-order by I<3UQTINVU by Jockstrap HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.