Jim O’Rourke Remixes Neneh Cherry’s The Cherry Thing

Neneh Cherry & The Thing’s The Cherry Thing was released this past June via Smalltown Supersound. In addition to their own compositions, the album features the music of such diverse artists as Ornette Coleman, Suicide, Don Cherry, Martina Topley-Bird, The Stooges, and MF Doom. 13th, Smalltown Supersound will be releasing The Cherry Thing Remixes, an album of Neneh Cherry & The Thing remixes by a range of artists, including Jim O’Rourke, Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas, Merzbow, Four Tet, Kim Hiorthøy and more.

The Cherry Thing Remixes Tracklisting:

01. What Reason Could I Give (Kim Hiorthøy remix)
02. Dream Baby Dream (Four Tet remix)
03. Accordion (Hortlax Cobra remix)
04. What Reason Could I Give (Carmen Villain remix)
05. Accordion (Jim O’Rourke remix)
06. Cashback (Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas remix)
07. Sudden Moment (Merzbow remix)
08. Golden Heart (Nymph remix)
09. Dirt (Kurzmann remix)
10. Golden Heart (Poole Blount Legacy Dub) (Lasse Marhaug remix)

Neneh Cherry online: