Jessica Pratt Announces New Album


Drag City has announced the new album from  Jessica Pratt On Your Own Love Again is her second full-length record, her first on Drag City, and will be released on January 27th! With On Your Own Love Again, Jessica is fully alive in a space all her own; with isolation in the breeze, the sound resonant in the natural light and a gauze of clouds in the sky, under which she can relax, unwind and let herself be.

Jessica’s very new On Your Own Love Again is here for us, playing her further adventures in new and different pastures. If they feel removed from the first songs, it may help to know that the recordings of the first album were made some years back with no vision of making an album.

After deep consideration, Jessica found new songs in her and an urgency to make another record, marked with a strong sense about rendering these songs exactly the way she heard them inside herself, spending time with them and crafting the smallest details. In this way, she was able to truly inhabit her own skin as a singer of her songs – and make On Your Own Love Again the first Jessica Pratt album constructed to be an album.

The album was recorded entirely by Jessica in the fashion of “Night Faces,” and“Dreams,” from her first album, and mixed in collaboration with Will Canzoneri. Perhaps most significantly, On Your Own Love Again was recorded at home – at places in Los Angeles and San Francisco, over the past two years.

On Your Own Love Again Tracklisting:

1. Wrong Hand

2. Game That I Play

3. Strange Melody

4. Greycedes

5. Moon Dude

6. Jacquelyn In The Background

7. I’ve Got A Feeling

8. Back, Baby

9. On Your Own Love Again

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.