Jenn Grant shares “All Of This Time” duet with Bahamas

Jenn Grant shares "All Of This Time" duet with Bahamas

Jenn Grant has shared new single “All Of This Time,” a duet with Grammy-nominated artist Bahamas (Afie Jurvanen). The song is off her forthcoming new album Champagne Problems, out on June 21. The pair co-wrote “All Of This Time” at Jenn’s studio on Lake Echo, Nova Scotia.

Of the song Jenn says: “It was so wonderful to spend an afternoon working up this little ditty with Bahamas. I will never forget coming up with that chorus together in our little studio singing in harmony. His voice felt like a big ship taking me out to sea. Watching him play guitar, and then casually stroll over to the piano to add little bits of music here and there was mesmerizing. He thought he was just tickling the ivories, playing a few notes here and there for fun. We kept everything.

Bahamas goes on to say: “So great to spend an afternoon with JG and sing together. I think this song officially qualifies as a ‘ditty.’ Wish we had more time to write a bridge but the guys upstairs at corporate had us working to a tight deadline. Hope you enjoy the results!”

The song is accompanied by a documentary-style video, featuring three couples looking back at their collective lives together. Directed and edited by Irish filmmaker Christopher Luke, and filmed on location in Nova Scotia by Daniel Ledwell, the interviews were conducted by Jenn herself.

Christopher Luke commented of the process:

“This is a video that celebrates the enduring power of love and the beauty of commitment. Through the telling of their stories, we see the beauty and complexity of love, and we are reminded of the importance of kindness, communication, and patience in building a lasting bond. I’m very grateful to Jenn and all who participated, it was a privilege to work with such candor.”

In addition to Bahamas, the album will also feature collaborations with Kevin Drew, Amy Millan and Hannah Georgas, Kim Harris, Aquakultre, Basia Bulat, Dan Mangan, Ria Mae, Josh Qaumariaq, Slow Leaves, Joel Plaskett and Tim Baker.

Jenn will launch Champagne Problems at The Danforth Music hall in Toronto on June 24 with an array of special guests from the record. Additionally, she has just been announced as Feist’s guest on her forthcoming Halifax Jazz festival show on July 11.

Pre-order Champagne Problems here.

Champagne Problems tracklisting:
1.Judy – feat. Kim Harris

2. Nobody’s Fool – feat. Lance Samson (Aquakultre)

3. Easy Come, Easy Go – written with Basia Bulat

4. All of This Time – feat. Bahamas

5. How About Mine? – feat. Dan Mangan

6. How I Loved You – feat. Hannah Georgas and Amy Millan

7. Lion’s Mane – feat. Kevin Drew

8. One Hit Wonders – feat. Ria Mae

9. Catch the Wind – feat. Josh Quamariaq

10. Under the Overpass – feat. Grant Davidson (Slow Leaves)

11. Rattled By Your Love – written with. Joel Plaskett

12. The Closing Down of Summer – feat. Tim Baker


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.