Jane Weaver Shares “Mission Desire” Video

Jane Weaver shares her new video for "Mission Desire," the track come off her forthcoming double disc 'Silver Globe,' 'Amber Light,'

Jane Weaver, the Experimental UK pop artist has shared her new video for the track “Mission Desire,” from her forthcoming double-disc album, Made up of The Silver Globe (disc 1) and The Amber Light (disc 2), the release comes out this Friday, July 10th in the North America.

Weaver has been involved in the acid-folk, drone, and shoegaze movements and has penned soundtracks, worked on sound installations, written folkloric children’s books, and been sampled by many artists around the world. She’s also a part of the Finders Keeper re-issue team.

Described as Weaver’s most adventurous works to date, The Silver Globe and The Amber Light feature guest appearances and production extras from The Horrors, soundtrack composer David Holmes, Grammy-nominated synth pioneer Suzanne Ciani, musician, DJ & producer Andy Votel, Australia’s Cybotron, and Damon Gough (Badly Drawn Boy). The two-disc release is a multifaceted space-rock opus that features cinematic imagery, conceptual recurring themes, and existential lyrics, while retaining a strong emphasis on Weaver’s versatile, heartrending vocal style and expert songwriting.

The Silver Globe Track Listing:
1. The Silver Globe
2. Argent
3. The Electric Mountain
4. Arrows
5. Don’t Take My Soul
6. Cells
7. Mission Desire
8. Stealing Gold
9. If Only We Could Be In Love
10. Your Time In This Life Is Just

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.