James Blake Friends That Break Your Heart

James Blake has announced his new full-length, Friends That Break Your Heart, will drop on September 10, 2021, via Republic Records
James Blake has announced his new full-length Friends That Break Your Heart

James Blake has announced his new full-length, Friends That Break Your Heart, will drop on September 10, 2021. via Republic Records. Ahead of the release, Blake has shared the album’s first single, “Say What You Will”. The track was accompanied by the release of the official music video starring Finneas alongside James Blake. Today, the artist additionally announced his 2021 Fall tour dates. The tour will kick off on September 16th in San Diego at The Observatory North Park, making stops at The Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles, New York’s Radio City Music Hall, and more before wrapping up in Atlanta’s Tabernacle on October 15th.
.
Of the single, James says, “The song is about finding peace with who you are and where you’re at regardless of how well other people seem to be doing. Comparison really is the thief of joy.”

Friends That Break Your Heart, follows the recently released Covers EP. A collection of Blake’s favorite covers, including his critically acclaimed cover of Frank Ocean’s “Godspeed.”

James Blake
Friends That Break Your Heart
Tracklist
Republic Records

1. Famous Last Words
2. Life Is Not The Same
3. Coming Back (feat. SZA)
4. Funeral
5. Frozen (feat. JID & SwaVay)
6. I’m So Blessed You’re Mine
7. Foot Forward
8. Show Me (feat. Monica Martin)
9. Say What You Will
10. Lost Angel Nights
11. Friends That Break Your Heart
12. If I’m Insecure

James Blake
Live Dates

Thursday, September 16, 2021 – San Diego, CA – The Observatory North Park
Sunday, September 19, 2021 – San Francisco, CA – Greek Theatre*
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 – Portland, OR – Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 – Seattle, WA – Paramount Theatre
Saturday, September 25, 2021 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl*
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 – Denver, CO – The Fillmore
Thursday, September 30, 2021 – Minneapolis, MN – The State Theatre
Saturday, October 2, 2021 – Detroit, MI – Fillmore Auditorium
Sunday, October 3, 2021 – Chicago, IL – Chicago Theatre
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 – Boston, MA – Boch Center Wang Theatre
Friday, October 8, 2021 – Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore Philadelphia
Saturday, October 9, 2021 – New York, NY – Radio City Music Hall
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 – Washington, DC – The Anthem
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 – Charlotte, NC – Belk Theater at Blumenthal Performing Arts Center
Friday, October 15, 2021 – Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle

Pre-order by James Blake HERE