“In My Head” By Rosie Lowe

Singer-songwriter and producer, Rosie Lowe announces her new LP Lover, Other will drop on August 6th via Blue Flowers Ahead of the album’s release the UK artist has shared a video for new single “In My Head.” Accompanying the single is another visually striking music video directed by her brother, Louis Hemming-Lowe.

“In My Head” is a song about feeling the change in life and trying to learn to just surrender to it and not overthink. It’s about digging deep to a place inside where I forge on anyway, despite my fears”‘ – Rosie Lowe

“Rosie gave me a really open creative brief, wanting the visuals to connect and not be too literal. With this in mind, a feeling of nostalgia came through. I aimed for an abstract, fantasy feel with hand-drawn animation and dream sequence symbolic connectivity. Themes of nostalgia, looking back, looking forward, time and repetition, reliving episodes and memories, beginning and ending, life and death. I wanted the viewer to figure these out, like waking from a dream and trying to decipher the meaning, so there’s no real story or direct narrative line.” – Louis Hemming-Lowe

Lowe has collaborated with Jay Electronica, Little Simz, Machinedrum and Lil Silva amongst others and a sample by hip-hop goliaths Future & Juice Wrld on “No Issue”.

Rose Lowe
Lover, Other
Blue Flowers

1. Sundown
2. Mood To Make Love
3. In My Head
4. Bezerk
5. There Goes The Light
6. Walk In The Park
7. Something
8. Don’t Go
9. In The Morning
10. Out Of You
11. Gratitudes
12. This Before
13. Lay Me
14. Lover, Other
15. Sundown (Reprise)

pre-order Love, Other HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.