Imaginary People announce debut album

Imaginary People announce debut album 'Dead Letterbox,'

Following their debut EP comprised of espionage-themed singles, New York’s own Imaginary People will release their debut full-length album entitled Dead Letterbox on June 23rd, 2015. The album was produced by Kevin McMahon (Swans, Titus Andronicus, Real Estate) and mixed by Matt Boynton (Hospitality, Kurt Vile, MGMT). The band has shared the album’s first track and lead single “Simple Life” which you can check out below.

Formed in 2013, the five-piece took to Marcata – a tricked-out barn in upstate New York – to record their debut.

Imaginary People is Dylan Von Wagner (vocals), Mark Roth (guitar), Justin Repasky (keys), Kolby Wade (drums) and Bryan Percivall (bass).


1. Simple Life
2. Summerstock
3. Plain Purple
4. Agata
5. Russian Hill
6. Gingerbread Girl
7. All Star
8. She Is
9. Fever Nation
10. Miles
11. Stella

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.