“If You Think This Is Real Life”Blossoms

Northern Transmissions 'Song of the Day,' is "If You Think This Is Real Life" by UK quintet Blossoms
"If You Think This Is Real Life "Blossoms

UK Quintet Blossoms have released their new album Foolish Loving Spaces. The full-length is the follow up to their previous release Cool Like You and features singles “The Keeper,” “Your Girlfriend” and their latest release, “If You Think This Is Real Life.”

The full-length was produced by James Skelly and Rich Turvey at Parr Street Studios in Liverpool. Speaking about the inspiration for the album, the band explain: ‘It’s just a pure celebration of love in all of its splendid and baffling guises, toying with the so-called sins of lust and forbidden infatuation … inspired, in ways, by a summer spent listening to Stop Making Sense, The Joshua Tree & Screamadelica’.

Recently, Blossoms returned to North America for a six-date headline run, joined by Dublin band Inhaler as support, making stops in Brooklyn, Toronto, Chicago, San Francisco and Los Angeles. Following a SOLD OUT North American tour back in 2017 .

Foolish Loving Spaces
Track Listing

1. If You Think This Is Real Life
2. Your Girlfriend
3. The Keeper
4. My Swimming Brain
5. Sunday Was A Friend Of Mine
6. Oh No (I Think I’m In Love)
7. Romance, Eh?
8. My Vacant Days
9. Falling For Someone
10.Like Gravity


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.