Iceage share new single “Balm of Gilead”

Danish band and Matador recording artists Iceage, have shared their new single "Balm of Gilead." The band are on the road with Black Lips and Surfbort
"Balm of Gilead" Iceage

Danish post-punk quartet Iceage, dropped their full-length Beyondless, this year. Today, to mark the start of their North American tour, the band have released new single ‘Balm of Gilead’. The track will be available in physical form exclusively at the shows on this tour as part of a split 7” with tour mates Black Lips, available via Matador Records. Iceage begin their tour with Black Lips and Surfbort, on November 5TH, in Vancouver, BC.

Iceage
Tour Dates

Mon. Nov. 5 – Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theatre # ^
Tue. Nov. 6 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox # ^
Wed. Nov. 7 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom # ^
Fri. Nov. 9 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall # ^
Sat. Nov. 10 – Pomona, CA @ The Glass House # ^
Sun. Nov. 11 – Tustin, CA @ Marty’s On Newport # ^
Mon. Nov. 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent Theater # ^
Tue. Nov. 13 – San Diego, CA @ House of Blues # ^
Wed. Nov. 14 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom # ^
Fri. Nov. 16 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater # ^
Sat. Nov. 17 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk # ^
Sun. Nov. 18 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall Downstairs # ^
Mon. Nov. 19 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks # ^
Tue. Nov. 20 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn # ^
Thu. Nov. 22 – Mexico City, MC @ Sala
Fri. Nov. 23 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl # ^
Sat. Nov. 24 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl # ^
Sun. Nov. 25 – New York, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Tue. Nov. 27 – New York, NY @ Elsewhere
Wed. Dec. 5 – Berlin, DE @ Bi Nuu
Thu. Dec. 6 – Kortrijk, BE @ De Kreun
Fri. Dec. 7 – London, UK @ Hackney Arts Centre ∞

# = with Black Lips
^ = with Surfbort

∞ = with Astrid Sonne, Helm and Warmduscher

Iceage
Beyondless
Tracklist
Matador Records

1. Hurrah
2. Pain Killer
3. Under the sun
4. The day the music dies
5. Plead the fifth
6. Catch it
7. Thieves like us
8. Take it all
9. Showtime
10. Beyondless