“I Hate Being In Love” By BLACKSTARKIDS

BLACKSTARKIDS, recently shared a video for their single “I HATE BEING IN LOVE.” the track is off their debut album Puppies Forever, now available via via Dirty Hit. The self-directed, tongue-in-cheek visual for track, spoofs a Late Night With Seth Meyers musical guest segment and speaks to wrestling with the discomfort of falling in love and making yourself vulnerable to someone else.

Currently on tour with Christian Leave in support of beabadoobee, BLACKSTARKIDS recently wrapped a string of dates with Glass Animals and GroupLove. The tour, which kicked off November 1, will include a hometown show in Kansas City and stop in major cities such as New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Dallas, Austin, San Francisco, Boston, Atlanta, Seattle, and more. Full routing below.

BLACKSTARKIDS
Puppies Forever
Track List

SO SWEET!
REVOLT SYNDROME
JUNO
PALS
JIMMY NEUTRON
FIGHT CLUB
ALL COPS ARE BASTARDS
PISS DRUNK KIDS
CLUELESS AMERICA
TIME FLIES WHEN YOU’RE HAVING FUN
I HATE BEING IN LOVE
SOMEDAZE

BLACKSTARKIDS
2021 North American Live Dates

Tue 09 Nov – CARRBORO, NC – Cat’s Cradle
Wed 10 Nov – CHARLOTTE, NC – The Underground
Thu 11 Nov – ATLANTA, GA – Buckhead Theatre
Sat 13 Nov – BIRMINGHAM, AL – Saturn
Mon 15 Nov – HOUSTON, TX – White Oak Music Hall
Tue 16 Nov – AUSTIN, TX – Emo’s
Wed 17 Nov – DALLAS, TX – The Studio at The Factory
Fri Nov 19 – PHOENIX, AZ – The Van Buren
Sat Nov 20 – SAN DIEGO, CA – The Observatory North Park
Sun Nov 21 – LOS ANGELES, CA – The Fonda Theatre
Mon Nov 22 – LOS ANGELES, CA – The Fonda Theatre
Tue Nov 23 – SAN FRANCISCO, CA – The Fillmore
Fri Nov 26 – PORTLAND, OR – Crystal Ballroom
Sat Nov 27 – SEATTLE, WA – Neptune Theatre
Sun Nov 28 – VANCOUVER, BC – Rickshaw Theatre
Tue Nov 30 – SALT LAKE CITY, UT – The Depot
Wed 01 Dec – DENVER, CO – The Summit Music Hall
Sat 04 Dec – KANSAS CITY, MO – The Truman
Mon 06 Dec – CHICAGO, IL – Metro
Wed 08 Dec – DETROIT, MI – Majestic Theater
Thu 09 Dec – TORONTO, ON – Danforth Music Hall
Fri 10 Dec – COLUMBUS, OH – Newport Music Hall
Sat 11 Dec – PITTSBURGH, PA – Stage AE

supporting beabadoobee on all dates

order Puppies Forever by BLACKSTARKIDS HERE