“I Been Livin” Liv.e

Liv.e has released her debut LP Couldn’t Wait To Tell You.., via In Real Life, and is available for pre-order on vinyl and cassette. Along with the news Liv.e has dropped a video today for album track “I Been Livin.”

Couldn’t Wait To Tell You… is preceded by singles “I Been Livin, ” “SirLadyMakemFall,” “LazyEaterBetsOnHerLikeness,” “Bout These Pipedreams” and “Lessons From My Mistakes…but I Lost Your Number.” The prolific run of singles has earned Liv.e recent accolades from names such as Tyler, The Creator, Janelle Monae, and Earl Sweatshirt.

Liv.e, is 22 year old producer and singer/songwriter who mixes facets of R&B, jazz, soul, and hip hop to create a sound that is wholly her own. Coupling her hypnotic voice and unique writing over dusty loops and sun soaked production, Liv.e makes songs that are both eclectic and timeless without sounding dated. While it’s difficult to label Liv.e’s music under one genre or scene, it is born out of southern rap and Liv.e’s upbringing in Dallas with local DIY label Dolfin Records.

Liv.e started to garner attention with her 2017 project FRANK and 2018 project Hoopdreams, which lead to her supporting Earl Sweatshirt on the 2019 Fire It Up Tour alongside BbyMutha, MIKE, and Na-Kel Smith and more recently featuring on “MTOMB” from Earl’s EP Feet of Clay. More recently Liv.e featured on the lead single and video “The Band” from Black Noi$e’s forthcoming album Oblivion, which will be released via Earl’s Tan Cressida imprint.

Couldn’t Wait To Tell You…
In Real Life

1. What’s The Real
2. How It Made Me Feel
3. These Pipedreams
4. Stories With Aunt Liv
5. Lessons From My Mistakes…But I Lost Your Number
6. About Love At 21
7. She’s My Brand New Crush
8. To Unplug
9. Cut To The Chase
10. Moving On Felt Great and This Feels (Good) Too
11. It’ll Be Okay (Hymnal5)
12. I Been Livin
13. How She Stay Conflicted…I Hope He Understands
14. You The One Fish In The Sea
15. Sir Lady Makem Fall
16. These Past Years…Told By Lord Byron
17. You’re Wasted Let’s Go Home
18. Watchu Need Reminded By Akeema Zane
19. Lazy Eater Bets On Her Likeness
20. Bout My Big Man Batter