Hundred Visions Premiere “You’re Gonna Cut Me Loose”

Hundred Visions Premiere 'You're Gonna Cut Me Loose' Video

Originally hailing from the remote strip-mall wastes of West Texas, the Hundos – or at least, three quarters of the band in singer/guitarist Ben Maddox, bassist Wes Turner, and guitarist Johnny Krueger, first began playing together as teenagers. After moving to Austin, they hooked up with drummer Eric Loftis of the Pillow Queens and formed Hundred Visions in 2010, releasing several 7-inches. Their 2012 debut Permanent Basement was released shortly after their US/Canada tour with fellow Austinites White Denim. Their second album, SPITE, will be released by Pau Wau Records this fall.

‘I was approached by the great and powerful mr ben maddox with an idea of darkness and mystery.
i took it and ran with it.

culled from various lost/vintage 8mm stag reels and snuff b-movies i have been collecting over the last 12 years. lovingly assembled and skillfully edited by the fine people at broken machine films comes ‘you’re gonna cut me loose’ by hundred visions.

a cacophony of sex, rainbows and regret.” –Director, Josh Rogers (Broken Machine Films)

“Spite” Tracklisting:

1. Too Late Too Live
2. Our Ritual
3. Thanks For Nothing
4. You’re Going to Cut Me Loose
5. Blood On The Moon
6. Embalmers Apprentice
7. I’m Innoculated
8. Dig Your Own Tomb
9. Where Do You Want It
10. 198
11. Idiot Snow

Austin Shows

Oct 25 – Hotel Vegas w/ American Sharks
Nov 11 – Hotel Vegas w/ Thee Oh Sees, Warm Soda, Jack Name

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.