Homeshake announces new full-length ‘Helium’

Homeshake announces new full-length 'Helium'. The album is due for release on February 15th via Sindelyn Records. Homeshake plays February 20, in Copenhagen
Homeshake ''Helium'

Montreal-based Peter Sagar, AKA: Homeshake has announced his new album, Helium, will arrive on February 15, via Sinderlyn. Today, he has shared the lead-track “Like Mariah.” Along with the news Homeshake has announced European tour dates, along with one date, March 22nd, in Brooklyn at Brooklyn Steel. On Helium, Sagar puts down roots in aesthetic territory all his own. Landscape that he once viewed from a distance now forms the bedrock of his sound, and from here, he looks back out at the world as if through a light fog, composing songs that feel grounded and intimate, even as they explore a dispersed feeling of isolation.

Helium is the result of what he calls “a much clearer mental state” than the one he’d experienced shortly following Fresh Air’s completion. That’s owing in part to the album’s genesis. Where his previous three records were recorded directly to one-inch tape in a local studio, Helium was recorded and mixed by Sagar alone in his apartment in Montreal’s Little Italy neighborhood between April and June of this year. Freed of the rigid editing process he’d endured before, he was able to lose himself in pursuit of tone and texture.

Homeshake
2019 Live Dates

Wednesday, February 20 – Copenhagen, Denmark @ Pumpehuset
Thursday, February 21 – Aarhus, Denmark @ Tape
Friday, February 22 – Hamburg, Germany @ Molotow
Saturday, February 23 – Berlin, Germany @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
Sunday, February 24 – Cologne, Germany @ Artheater
Tuesday, February 26 – Paris, France @ La Maroquinerie
Wednesday, February 27 – Roubaix, France @ La Cave aux Poetes
Thursday, February 28 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso Noord
Friday, March 1 – Brussels, Belgium @ Orangerie
Sunday, March 3 – Brighton, United Kingdom @ Concorde 2
Monday, March 4 – Manchester, United Kingdom @ Manchester Academy 2
Tuesday, March 5 – London, United Kingdom @ Kentish Town Forum
Friday, March 22 – Brooklyn, New York @ Brooklyn Steel

Homeshake
Helium
Tracklist:

1. Early
2. Anything At All
3. Like Mariah
4. Heartburn
5. All Night Long
6. Trudi And Lou
7. Just Like My
8. Nothing Could Be Better
9. Other Than
10. Salu Says Hi
11. Another Thing
12. Couch Cushion
13. (Secret Track)