“Hold Me In” Bent Knee

Bent Knee formed in Boston in 2009 as a collaborative determined to push the boundaries of pop and rock. The band is comprised of Ben Levin (guitar), Chris Baum (violin), Courtney Swain (vocals/keyboard), Gavin Wallace-Ailsworth (drums), Jessica Kion (bass) and Vince Welch (sound design). The sextet will release their new album You Know What They Mean on October 11, via InsideOutMusic (Sony). Ahead of the 13-song collection, the band has shared a video, which was directed by Kelsey Hunter Ayres.

“When everything seems to be falling apart around us, the path of least emotional resistance can be to just feel nothing. Our song, ‘Hold Me In,” is the sound of someone gripping their emotions so hard that unprecedented waves of pain and beauty shoot out from between their fingers.” explains guitar player Ben Levin.

Bent Knee
You Know What They Mean
track list:

Bone Rage
Give Us The Gold
Hold Me In
Egg Replacer
Cradle Of Rocks
Bird Song
Catch Light
Garbage Shark
Golden Hour
It Happens

You Know What They Mean pre-orders are available now via
https://bent-knee.lnk.to/YouKnowWhatTheyMean. The album is available as a limited-edition CD digipak, as a gatefold LP and CD. Digital pre-orders include an instant download of “Hold Me In” and “Catch Light” (https://youtu.be/r_pZNNWBnmw).