Hodgy shares new track “Final Hour”

Hodgy shares new track "Final Hour" (feat. Busta Rhymes), debut solo album 'Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide' out December 9 via Columbia
Photo by Parker Day

Odd Future founding member Hodgy returns today with his latest single “Final Hour” – the second offering from his forthcoming debut solo album Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide.
“Final Hour” features a guest appearance from Busta Rhymes and is produced by 88-Keys.

Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide is out next Friday, December 9 via Columbia. The 13-track LP features guest appearances from Lil Wayne, Busta Rhymes and Salomon Faye as well as production from BadBadNotGood, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Knxwledge, 88-Keys Nottz, Rahki, Jonti and more.

Hodgy has also announced a record release show on December 10th at The Echo in Los Angeles.

“I am a wizard, an illusionist. I am a dreamer in a dream without a society. I am Hodgy.”

“My debut album is gratefully my past to present,” explains Hodgy, born Gerard Long. “Same time I had got my solo deal, around the time me and my child’s mother were at wit’s end, I was in search for a higher ground.”

“I am a breathing manifestation, a traveling light; a mirror for humanity. I am Hodgy.”


Hodgy – Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide
December 9, 2016 – Columbia
1. Nitro
2. Kundalini (feat. Salomon Faye)
3. Barbell
4. Resurrection
5. They Want
6. Final Hour (feat. Busta Rhymes)
7. Glory
8. Laguna
9. Turkuoise
10. Tape Beat (feat. Lil Wayne)
11. Dreaminofthinkin
12. The Now


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.