“Himalaya” by Magic Wands

Los Angeles duo Magic Wands have premiered their video, “Himalaya.” The band’s Dexy Valentine says of the video, “Himalaya is one of the more chilled out songs on Jupiter. One day our friend came to rehearsal with a camera and filmed us practicing. It was very spontaneous, and captures us just doing what we do.” Their latest LP, Jupiter, is available now on Cleopatra Records.

Los Angeles dream pop duo Chris & Dexy Valentine of Magic Wands are back with their second album Jupiter, now out on Cleopatra Records. You may know them from their previous single “Black Magic,” off their debut album Aloha Moon, and earned the band opening slots for The Kills, The Horrors, The Breeders, The Jesus and Mary chain, The Black Keys and more. The band returns with a bigger even dreamier sound, that was self-produced and features more cosmic layered guitar tracks, swirling pop vocals, and driving uptempo beats. The band expanded from an electronic duo and are now joined by new band members Tommy Alexander on bass & Keith Crutchfield on drums.

1. Jupiter
2. Love Soldier
3. Lazerbitch
4. Chariot
5. Dream Street
6. Himalaya
7. Blue Wall
8. I’ll Never Go There Again
9. Heartbeat
10. Jupiter II


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.