Hildegard Share Video For “Jour 3”

Hildegard Share Video For "Jour 3." The track is off the Montreal duo's forthcoming self-titled release, out June 4, 2021 via Section1
Hildegard "Jour 3"

Hildegard, is comprised of singer/songwriter Helena Deland and multi-instrumentalist/producer Ouri (Ourielle Auvé). The electronic duo have shared a new track from their forthcoming release Hildegard. Deland and Ouri describe ‘Jour 3’ as “a playful, winking hymn to sexual fantasy and solo pleasure,” and the track is accompanied by a self-directed music video.

Hildegard will be released on 4th June via newly-launched label, section1. Deland and Ouri recorded over just eight days in the studio, uncovering their innate creative connection while developing an intuitive approach to composition and sound. The eight tracks on Hildegard fuse together into a sonic sphere, and are named for each day Deland and Ouri spent together. Deland’s folk background balances against Ouri’s nocturnal world of electronic and dance music. Weightless vocals and aphoristic lyrics hover over kinetic beats and throbbing bass. The meeting place sounds something like dusk, or dawn.

Hildegard will be the first release from section1, a newly launched label in partnership with Partisan Records. section1 is Brontë Jane (VP of A&R at Third Side Music), Chris Robbins, and Tom Wironen of Friendly Announcer management (Big Thief, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Westerman, etc), who are all longtime friends of Partisan. More news on additional section1 releases to be announced soon

Track Listing

1. Jour 1
2. Jour 2
3. Jour 3
4. Jour 4
5. Jour 5
6. Jour 6
7. Jour 7
8. Jour 8


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.