Hildegard Announce Self-Titled Album

Hildegard (Helena Deland + Ouri) announce self-titled debut album alongside new video/song 'Jour 1'. LP out 4th June via section1
Hildegard (Helena Deland + Ouri)

Helena Deland and Ouri (Ourielle Auvé) AKA: Hildegard, will release their debut self-titled album on 4th June via newly launched label section1. Along with the news, Hildegard have shared the opening track “Jour 1” along with an accompanying music video. The duo describes ‘Jour 1’ as being “about processing by partying, and the clarity that sometimes comes with it.”

The eight tracks on Hildegard fuse together into a sonic sphere, and are named for each day Deland and Ouri spent together. Hildegard was a woman of science, music, and spirituality, as well as a symbol of nurturing strength. In her 12th century presence, she wrote prophecies, poems, and treatises; she experienced otherworldly visions and recorded them, passing them down through generations Artist Melissa Matos developed a visual language for the project that reflects this melding and switching of identities, imagining Hildegard as both a contemporary and historic presence. A tangling of two identities beyond the possibility of retreat.

Hildegard will be the first release from section1, a newly launched label in partnership with Partisan Records. section1 is the brainchild of Brontë Jane (VP of A&R at Third Side Music) alongside Chris Robbins and Tom Wironen of Friendly Announcer management (Big Thief, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Westerman, etc), who are all longtime friends of Partisan.


1. Jour 1
2. Jour 2
3. Jour 3
4. Jour 4
5. Jour 5
6. Jour 6
7. Jour 7
8. Jour 8