“High Five” by Sigrid

"High Five" by Sigrid is Northern Transmissions' 'Song of the Day'
"High Five" by Sigrid

“High Five” is the new single from Norwegian singer/songwriter Sigrid. The track is about “the importance of those relations where you both dare to be completely honest with each other, rather than exchanging superficial ‘high fives’” says the 21-year-old artist. The song follows ‘I Don’t Want To Know’ and the unadulterated ‘Raw’, a collection of songs that will culminate in an EP.

The last few months have been quite busy for the Norwegian, playing a sold-out Shepherds Bush Empire and a knock-out UK tour, to moving Helen Mirren on the Graham Norton Show.

From the tiny town of Ålesund in Norway, which sits at the entrance of a UNESCO-protected fjord surrounded by sea and mountains, Sigrid has been creating a world which emboldens her followers, displaying outstanding song writing ability with hard-hitting and empowering words, laced over unexpected melodies.

TOUR
Mon 16 Apr Los Angeles El Rey
Tues 17 Apr San Francisco, CA The Independent
Sat 21 Apr Indio, CA Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival
Wed 25 Apr New York Bowery Ballroom

FESTIVALS
Sun 10 Jun Manchester Parklife
Sun 17 Jun Landsgraaf Pinkpop
Fri 29 Jun Clermont-Ferrand Europavox
Sat 30 Jun St Gallen Openair St. Gallen
Sun 01 Jul Glasgow TRNSMT
Sat 07 Jul Roskilde Roskilde
Sun 08 Jul Werchter Rock Werchter
Wed 11 Jul London Somerset House SOLD OUT
Fri 10 Aug Finland Helsinki Flow
Sat 25 Aug Reading Reading Festival
Sun 26 Aug Leeds Leeds Festival