Helado Negro Announces Invisible Life, out March 5 on Asthmatic Kitty; Listen to “Dance Ghost” Now

From the room he grew up in, in South Florida, to his apartment in Savannah, where that restless tropical silent partner, humidity, continued to creep in, and now in his current home in Brooklyn – Roberto Lange of Helado Negro has never not made music. Tones whittled out of these places, memories, time and all its impressions, Invisible Life is Helado
Negro’s third full-length album. Like captured light, it is a reflection of Helado Negro’s refined love affair with synthesis, sampling, and his own strengthening voice.

Singing in English for the first time, as well as Spanish, Helado Negro is a bilingual tour guide into the transcendent zone of wavelength where music is mutually transacted bouncing between artist and listener. Assisting in this transaction are contributions from collaborators including Bear in Heaven’s Jon Philpot, Mouse on Mars’ Jan St. Werner, Devendra Barnhart, Matt Crum and Eduardo Alonso. Each help multiply the whispered dream of Helado Negro into a full-spectrum technicolor existence.

Helado Negro’s Invisible Life is out March 5th on Asthmatic Kitty. Enjoy “Dance Ghost” below.


01. Llumina Vos

02. Lentamente

03. Dance Ghost

04. U Heard

05. Catastrophe

06. Arboles

07. Relatives

08. Junes

09. Cuantas

10. Catch That Pain