The Hecks stream new track “The Thaw”

The Hecks stream new track "The Thaw," the song comes off the band's self-titled LP

Chicago’s The Hecks — Andy Mosiman (guitar, voc), Dave Vettraino (guitar/voc) and Zach Hebert (drums/voc) — have been skulking around Chicago’s DIY scene for some time now honing their unique twin-guitar sound, weaving tense and beautiful sonic passages of dissonance and harmony into weird and infectious compositions. Earlier today, the band debuted the album’s first single, “The Thaw.”

The album was recorded by the band at guitarist Dave Vettraino’s house between July 2014 and January 2016 (on assorted tape machines of varying degrees of quality and working order.),

The Hecks is out September 2nd via Trouble In Mind Records. A fall US tour is in the works.

The Hecks Track List:
1. Sugar
2. The Thaw
3. Landscape Photography
4. Rockwell Nudes
5. Trust and Order
6. Favor
7. Junior Showmanship
8. Spooked // Light
9. Tea
10. Airport Run