“Heavy Water” By Truth Cult

"Heavy Water" By Truth Cult is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day
"Heavy Water" By Truth Cult is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day

Truth Cult have announced their upcoming full-length, Walk The Wheel, will come out March 3rd via Pop Wig. The Baltimore-based band are inspired by Dishchord era punk, to modern rock. To celebrate the album’s announcement, The band have shared their new song, “Heavy Water.”

Walk The Wheel was recorded with legendary producer/engineer J. Robbins (Jawbox, Government Issue) at the Magpie Cage. Drawing on everything from Lungfish, to the MC5, to The Replacements, Walk The Wheel is inspired by hardcore, alt rock and more, lyrically driven by Emily Ferrara and Paris Roberts exploring loss, drugs, anger, and existential complications.

Truth Cult
Walk The Wheel
Pop Wig

1. Squeeze
2. Resurrection
3. Heavy Water
4. Clearskin
5. Unstoppable
6. Awake, Asleep
7. Kokaine Kommando
8. Naked In The End
9. Ain’t Rubbin’ No Shoulders
10. What Is Time?
11. Medicine

Truth Cult 2023 Tour Dates

1/13 – Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery w/ The Chisel
2/17 – Jersey City, NJ @ White Eagle Hall w/ Screaming Females
2/24 – Boston, MA @ Middle East Downstairs w/ Gorilla Biscuits
2/25 – Baltimore, MD Record Release @ Ottobar
2/26- Rochester, NY @ Bug Jar w/ Wildside
3/31 – Richmond, VA @ The Broadberry w/ Gorilla Biscuits

Since their formation in 2018, Truth Cult have been gaining a reputation for their ability to blend passionate Dischord-esque punk, biting hardcore, and full-on rock & roll swagger. Now the Baltimore-based five-piece have further expanded their eclectic songwriting palette with their sophomore full-length, Walk The Wheel–a multi-faceted album that effortlessly oozes personality while exploring new melodic depths.

Truth Cult–vocalist Paris Roberts, bassist/vocalist Emily Ferrara, guitarist Ian Marshall, and drummer Robin Zeijlon (additional guitarist Michael French joined after the recording of Walk The Wheel)–released their debut self-titled EP in 2018 (Advanced Perspective) and first full-length Off Fire in 2020 (Pop Wig), and the band demanded attention with their energizing live show and the impressive dual singing of Roberts and Ferrara. Walk The Wheel, their second collaboration with Pop Wig, leans further into that vocal interplay.

Pre-order The Wheel by Truth Cult HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.