Heavenly Beat releasing new album on Captured Tracks

Heavenly Beat is the radiant solo project of John Peña. His sun-soaked debut LP Talent will be released
next week via Captured Tracks,

Peña, a member of Captured Tracks labelmate Beach Fossils, has been recording under the moniker
Heavenly Beat since 2009, releasing a 7″ and a number of singles leading up to his first full length.

Texas native John Pena began writing and performing under the Heavenly Beat guise in the latter part of 2009.
John emerged from his bedroom after months of leisurely paced recording with a couple of tracks that would become his first release on Captured Tracks in the form of the 7 inch single “Suday.”

Talent | Tracklisting /

01. Lust
02. Messiah
03. Faithless
04. Tolerance
05. Elite
06. Talent
07. Hurting
08. Tradition
09. Presence
10. Influence

Release Date: July 24th, 2012 on Captured Tracks

Links /

Heavenly Beat Facebook

Heavenly Beat Twitter

Captured Tracks

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.