Harrison Whitford Annouces ‘Afraid Of Nothing’

Harrison Whitford has announced his new album 'Afraid Of Nothing' will be released on November 12 via Screwdriver Records
Harrison Whitford photo by Zach Whitford

Producer/songwriter, Harrison Whitford has announced his forthcoming release Afraid Of Nothing, will drop on November 12th via Screwdriver Records. Afraid of Nothing follows Whitford’s collaborations with Phoebe Bridgers and Matt Berninger.

Ahead of the album’s release, Whitford has shared “Linoleum,” which features backing vocals from longtime collaborators Phoebe Bridgers and Eva B. Ross.”“Linoleum is a song I wrote in an effort to examine my life and certain mistakes I had made within a relationship,” Harrison explains. “A way of reckoning with parts of myself that I had spent a lifetime repressing only for those parts to have confused, misdirected voices. I wrote it in an effort to give those parts of myself a voice that wasn’t steeped in shame or judgment. I wanted to write something that felt accountable but conducive to healing.”

Since he started playing guitar as a kid, writing songs has been an important outlet for Harrison Whitford. The LA-based songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist has spent the last several years lending his warm, expressive guitar skills to Phoebe Bridgers, and even when her music started being noticed, Harrison still felt the urge to flex that creative muscle. A few years ago, in between touring with Phoebe, Harrison collected the songs he’d written between the ages of 17 and 21 together into his debut album Afraid of Everything, released via Screwdriver Records.

Harrison Whitford
Afraid Of Nothing

1. Start
2. Salvation Army
3. Anyplace I Am
4. Linoleum
5. Picture in a Drawer
6. Meclizine
7. I Don’t Know
8. Ears That Could
9. Afraid of Nothing
10. Secret Garden
11. End