Harrison Announces New Album

Harrison announces new album Birds, Bees, The Clouds & The Trees
Harrison announces new album Birds, Bees, The Clouds & The Trees

Harrison has announced his new album Birds, Bees, The Clouds & The Trees. Today, the jazz and R&B producer, composer and musician has shared album track “Bump,” featuring Guilty Simpson. Other tracks on the LP, include “Float” with Kadhja Bonet. The full-length drops on April 28 via Last Gang Records. Harrison recently worked on video games (Nintendo Switch’s LOUD). Harrison played every instrument on the piano-centric record, in addition to writing, producing and mixing the album in its entirety. Drawing from his artistic roots, love of old cartoons, and musical influences ranging from instrumental hip-hop to American jazz piano a la Vince Guaraldi and Charlie Brown, the LP is a nostalgic ode to the music Harrison dreamed about making as a kid.

“”Bump” Is a love letter to some of my favorite rappers growing up,” Harrison says. “MED and Guilty have been huge influences on me since I was 16. Understanding their beat choices on producers they worked with was a really helpful growing tool. The instrumental for BUMP was actually originally different. They found the pocket I was looking for on this new joint. I’m floored that they were kind enough to join me on this album. ‘Inthecoupe’ is a reminder to myself to not be so serious all the time. My love for jazz is very deep but I still love making fun dance music. A playful song revolving around a brass synth and a bounce.”

Birds, Bees, The Clouds & The Trees

1. Daydreamin
2. Cowboys
3. Outta This World (feat. TOBi)
4. Overhead
5. Like When We Were Kids
6. Bump (feat. MED & Guilty Simpson)
7. Honey Harbor
8. Music Box
9. Around You
10. Float (feat. Kadhja Bonet)
11. 2016
12. Inthecoupe
13. 7pm
14. Blue Sky (feat. Nanna.B)
15. A View From The Sky
16. Runthatback

Pre order Birds, Bees, The Clouds & The Trees by Harrison HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.