Hannah Cohen Premieres Single “Fake It”

Hannah Cohen shares her new single "Fake It" from her forthcoming album 'Pleasure Boy

Hannah Cohen has announced the release of her new album Pleasure Boy, which will be available on March 31st via Bella Union. She has shared the opening track “Keepsake,” which you can listen to below.

The album was inspired by a painful breakup and the anxieties that life bring. Pleasure Boy, like her last album Child Bride was produced by Thomas Bartlett otherwise known as Doveman (The National). The Dynamics of the album was the result of the two “bunkering down with my songs, experimenting with different tones and sounds, and layering them. My first record was so airy and roomy, I didn’t have patience for that again, I wanted more movement, something more mysterious and witchier, so we created this sound wall together.”

“I wanted the music to hurt, to have a visceral effect,” Hannah says. The album title arrived as the record took shape. “Pleasure Boy is a character of who it’s about, someone who represents gluttony and decadence and richness,” Hannah explains. She admits it was a tough record to make, given she was aiming to heal emotionally while feeling “devastated and hurt. But it wouldn’t be the record it is if I hadn’t done that.”

Pleasure Boy Tracklist:

  1. Keepsake
  2. Lilacs
  3. Watching You Fall
  4. Fake It
  5. Claremont
  6. Queen Of Ice
  7. Just Take The Rest
  8. Baby

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.