“Hang On” Quicksilver Daydream

Northern Transmissions' 'Song of the Day' is "Hang On" by Quicksilver Dream
"Hang On" by Quicksilver Dream"

Formed by Adam Lytle, as a DIY recording project, Brooklyn-based band Quicksilver Dream released their debut LP Echoing Halls in June 2017. Quicksilver Daydream is comprised of Adam Lytle, Alex Bayer, Alf Lenni Erlandsen, Brett Banks, and Glenn Forsythe. Their recordings paint sweeping, symbolic landscapes, conjuring worlds that vibrate between the hallucinatory and nostalgic. The band draws from a deep pool of influences, owing as much to early psychedelic pioneers Pearls Before Swine as they do to the compositions of Ennio Morricone.

Quicksilver Dream’s latest Fly Oblivion, their sophomore LP was co-produced by the band and Jonathan Schenke (Parquet Courts, Snail Mail, The Drums), recorded at Seaside Lounge, and mixed at Schenke’s Studio Windows. The album was mastered by Josh Bonati (Amen Dunes, Zola Jesus). The band recently shared the album single “Hang On.”

Quicksilver Daydream
Fly Oblivion

01. Into The Night
02. Immortal Blue
03. Hang On
04. Warmth Of Other Suns
05. Forever
06. Turn It Around
07. Infinite Range
08. Silent Gaze
09. Realm Of Light
10. Voyager