Guerilla Toss Drop Video For “Famously Alive”

Guerilla Toss have shared a new video for “Famously Alive"
Guerilla Toss share new video for “Famously Alive"

Guerilla Toss have shared a new Johnny Kosomo-directed video for their self-titled track “Famously Alive.” The song is about “living with purpose and excitement whether you’re famous or not, accepting your strangeness and thriving even if your successes look different than other people’s,” notes the band’s singer and lyricist Kassie Carlson. Multi-instrumentalist and band member Peter Negroponte offers this, “To me, ‘Famously Alive’ means flipping the notion of dying famously to living famously. I also like to think of it as a way to describe living through something traumatic and coming out of it a stronger, wiser person.”

On March 25th, Guerilla Toss will release their Sub Pop debut, Famously Alive. After Guerilla Toss have expanded their North American tour, which now begins on Thursday, April 7th in Greenfield, MA with a show at Hawks & Reed, and ends Thursday, May 12th in Kingston, NY

Guerilla Toss
Famously Alive
Tracklisting
Sub Pop Records

1. Cannibal Capital
2. Famously Alive
3. Live Exponential
4. Mermaid Airplane
5. Wild Fantasy
6. Pyramid Humm
7. Excitable Girls
8. I Got Spirit
9. Happy Me
10. Heathen In Me

Guerilla Toss
2022 Tour Dates

Thu. Apr. 07 – Greenfield, MA – Hawks & Reed
Fri. Apr. 08 – Catskills, NY – Avalon Lounge
Sat. Apr. 09 – New Haven, CT – Space Ballroom
Wed. Apr. 13- Richmond, VA – Richmond Music Hall
Thu. Apr. 14 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle
Fri. Apr. 15 – Atlanta, GA – Aisle 5
Sat. Apr 16 – Nashville, TN – The Blue Room @ Third Man Records
Sun. Apr. 17 – Louisville, KY – Zanzabar
Tue. Apr. 19 – Milwaukee, WI – Cactus Club
Wed. Apr. 20 – Chicago, IL – The Empty Bottle
Thu. Apr. 21 – Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop
Fri. Apr. 22 – Toronto, ON – The Garrison
Sat. Apr. 23 – Montreal, QC – Bar Le Ritz P.D.B
Mon. Apr. 25 – Portland, ME – Space
Tue. Apr. 26 – Somerville, MA – Crystal Ballroom at Somerville
Wed. Apr. 27 – Providence, RI – Columbus Theatre
Thu. Apr. 28 – Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s
Fri. Apr. 29 – Queens, NY – TV Eye
Sat. Apr. 30 – Queens, NY – TV Eye
Wed. May 11 – Washington, DC – DC9
Thu. May 12 – Kingston, NY – Tubbys

Ore-order by Guerilla Toss HERE