Grooms Announce New LP + Share Single

GROOMS ANNOUNCE "INFINITY CALLER" LP + SHARE FIRST SINGLE, album coming out September 3 on Western Vinyl

Western Vinyl is elated to announce their latest signing. On September 3, 2013 Brooklyn-based saltwarts, Grooms, will release their latest LP, Infinity Caller. Harking back to the peak of boisterous guitar-driven indie rock in its heyday, the eleven-song record features finely tuned layered guitars and perhaps Grooms at their best to date. To celebrate the release, they are making the first single “I Think We’re Alone Now” available for free download.

Travis Johnson’s OCD (a religion-centric form of OCD called Scrupulosity) has guided all of his adult life’s pursuits, from inspiring his initial interest in music to his current day job making guitar pedals at Brooklyn’s Death By Audio.  After releasing two albums on a prestigious indie label, the band still hadn’t gained enough traction to support themselves with their music and they were understandably ready to call it quits.  However, in 2011, impressed with their albums and live shows, author Michael Azerrad invited Grooms to perform at his Our Band Could Be Your Life show alongside St. Vincent, Ted Leo, Wye Oak, Dan Deacon, and WV alumni Dirty Projectors.  It was a huge opportunity for the band, and the catalyst for what would become their new album, Infinity Caller.

Track Listing:

01. Lion Name

02. I Think We’re Alone Now

03. Sleep Detective

04. Iskra Goodbye

05. Play

06. Susie Jo

07. Completely

08. Very Very Librarian

09. Sometimes Sometimes

10. Something I Learned Today

11. Infinity Caller

Upcoming Dates:

07/22 – Brooklyn, NY @ Knitting Factory

08/31 – Brooklyn, NY @ Death by Audio (Album Release Party)


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.