GRMLN shares a new track “Hand Pistol”

GRMLN releases Hand Pistol as second single

GRMLN is back with another new track from his upcoming debut LP.
Empire is GRMLN’s album for the cruis’n world: Upbeat rock ‘n’ roll with the feel of ’90s pop-punk. The new tracks are much more rock-driven than Explore‘s gentle, dreamy tunes. Wanting to capture the sound of a live band, Yoodoo Park recorded the album with his brother Tae San Park on bass and friend Keith Frerichs on drums. The nine songs (all but two are under three minutes) were recorded and mixed in a span of five days at Different Fur Studios in San Francisco with Patrick Brown and Sean Paulson (Toro Y Moi’s Anything In Return). The Japanese reppin’, California chillin’ artist will release Empire on Carpark Records on June 4.

1. Teenage Rhythm

2. Blue Lagoon

3. Hand Pistol

4. Coastal Love

5. Do You Know How It Feels?

6. Summer Days

7. 1993

8. Cheer Up

9. Dear Fear

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.