Goodwood Atoms stream new EP ‘Place’

Goodwood Atoms stream new EP 'Place,' available this Friday, via Yunizon.

Blending ethereal melodies with insistent grooves inspired by the likes of Yeasayer, Youth Lagoon and Radiohead, GOODWOOD ATOMS is comprised of Francis Hooper (vocals/synth/acoustic gtr), Joey Pooley (vocals/bass/synth), Dawson Verboven (electric gtr), and Justin Banmann (drums/keys). Today, the band are streaming their new EP Place, available this Friday.

Quote from the band, on the EP:

“Each song on this EP showcases a slightly different side of our band. “Into the Bay” is intense and sonically rich. “Tech Know” is hypnotic and atmospheric. Dreaming About is bright and danceable. Place is spare and haunting. Each song reflects a different aspect of what lived experience is like in a hyper-connected world: the exuberant feeling of being part of something bigger than yourself; the longing for a sense of place and belonging; and the despair of being connected to everyone but still feeling alienated.”


Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.