“Siren” Gong Gong Gong

Beijing's Gong Gong Gong latest single "Siren" is Northern Transmissions' 'Song of the Day'. The duo play their next show on November 30th in Washington, DC
Gong Gong Gong "Siren"

Gong Gong Gong have a unique sound. Tom Ng’s lyrics are in Cantonese, but the urgency of previously shared single “Siren” is plain as day. Their driving, stripped-down transnational blues, tapping into the spirit of Bo Diddley, the Monks, and psychedelic music from West Africa to Southeast Asia, is both foreign and familiar.

Last week, their debut single for Wharf Cat was released, featuring the aforementioned “Siren,” and now the b-side, the instrumental “Something’s Happening.”

last week, they shared a song off a forthcoming limited-edition (only 100 will be made) tour flexi-disc 7″ split, which also features tour mates Flasher and Public Practice. They’ve also announced a NY date opening up for post-punk legends Bush Tetras in December. Catch them on tour the US, and listen to the new output of this utterly unique and singular band.

GONG GONG GONG
Live Dates

Fri. Nov. 30 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat w/ Flasher, Public Practice
Sat. Dec. 1 – Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits w/ Flasher, Public Practice
Sun. Dec. 2 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Brillobox w/ Flasher, Public Practice
Mon. Dec. 3 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern w/ Flasher, Public Practice
Tue. Dec. 4 – Chicago, IL @ The Hideout w/ Flasher, Public Practice
Wed. Dec. 5 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups w/ Flasher, Public Practice
Thu. Dec. 6 – Patterson, NJ @ The Red Wheelbarrow w/ Flasher, Public Practice
Fri. Dec. 7 – Brooklyn, NY @ St. Vitus w/ Flasher, Public Practice
Sat. Dec. 15 – New York, NY @ The Kitchen w/ Bush Tetras
Tue. Feb. 12 – Brussels, BE @ Rotonde, Botanique w/ Bodega
Thu. Feb. 14 – Bottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms w/ Bodega
Fri. Feb. 15 – Glasgow, UK @ The Art School w/ Bodega
Sat. Feb. 16 – Dublin, IR @ Whelan’s w/ Bodega
Mon. Feb. 18 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla w/ Bodega
Tue. Feb. 19 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club w/ Bodega
Wed. Feb. 20 – London, UK @ Scala w/ Bodega
Sat. Feb. 23 – Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere w/ Bodega
Mon. Feb. 25 – Rotterdam, NL @ Rotown w/ Bodega
Tue. Feb. 26 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet w/ Bodega