“Go Get A Tattoo” Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes have shared “Go Get A Tattoo” featuring Lynks.The track is off the band’s forthcoming release Sticky, available, October 15th via AWAL Recordings. ““Go Get A Tattoo” is an irreverent ode to tattooing, Carter’s other full-time gig, and his own east London tattoo shop that was unable to open its doors due to the pandemic.” “Go Get A Tattoo,” directed by Thomas Davis (Alfie Templeman, beabadoobee).

Frank Carter on “Go Get A Tattoo:”

“This song is a love letter to tattooing and how it’s made me feel over the years,” shares Carter. “Without tattooing, I wouldn’t be the person I am. It gives me a way to get closer to friends, family and fans, and provides intimate connections with people to create memories that can last lifetimes. I signed the lease for my first ever tattoo shop Rose of Mercy on March 1, 2020. Within 3 weeks, we were closed and I had no idea when we were going to open. I’m not sure if I ever truly took tattooing for granted (I’d like to think I’ve always had respect for it), but I do know that I won’t ever take it for granted in the future, and when this global pandemic is over, I will be traveling more and tattooing constantly as it’s a gift and should be shared. So, if you are stuck in a rut, or you need to mark a big moment, or you fancy a permanent change, or you just want to look cooler, look for the rose ????.”

Sticky, produced by the band’s other co-founder Dean Richardson (guitar, synth/keys), marks the next phase for The Rattlesnakes and solidifies the pairing of Carter and Richardson as one of the most exciting partnerships in punk rock and Carter (previously of Gallows and Pure Love) as a vital voice in UK music, rallying against injustice, the patriarchy, right-wing politics and toxic masculinity.

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes first introduced this new chapter in the spring with the single “My Town” featuring IDLES’ front man Joe Talbot, which has already amassed over 2 million plays. Described by Carter as “a metaphor for our collective mental health falling apart,” the track is about the people who’ve had to confront problems that they were evading and coming to terms with the fact that we’re all the same and in this together. The LP, also features the title track “Sticky,” a snarling call to arms, and additional guest spots from Primal Scream vocalist Bobby Gillespie and British singer Cassyette.

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes
Track Listing
AWAL Recordings

1. Sticky
2. Cupid’s Arrow
3. Bang Bang feat. Lynks
4. Take It To The Brink
5. My Town feat. Joe Talbot
6. Go Get A Tattoo feat. Lynks
7. Off With His Head feat. Cassyette
8. Cobra Queen
9. Rat Race
10. Original Sin feat. Bobby Gillespie

Pre Order Sticky by Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.